Scott Kesling

[Roll Call ]

Posted by Scott Kesling on January 31, 2001 at 10:50:19 a.m.:

I meant to post my info in here last year when I started posting but never got around to it. My name is Scott Kesling, and I'm 32 years old. I've lived in Idaho for 31 years. My folks were both from Nebraska but moved out here when I was one. I'm married to a wonderful woman (Monica) and have a 5-year old son (Tanner) and a 3-year old daughter (Abigael). I also have a 1.5-year old yellow Lab (Riley) and a 2-year old Jack Russell (Benny).
I first started going duck hunting with my dad when I was 6 years old. I was hooked the first time I went out and have become more consumed with waterfowl as each season comes and goes.
I hunt waterfowl, pheasants, quail, elk, deer, and I flyfish during the warmer months. Even though I enjoy all of these, duck and goose hunting is at the top of my list. There's nothing more enjoyable to me than watching a good dog work. I can't quite put my Lab in that class yet, but he's getting close.
I bought a Hoefgen duckboat this December, which I love. Thanks to all on this website for recommending it. I also just helped my youngest brother build a Kara Hummer. I'm going to build one for myself this May or June.
I'm also going to take a crack at learning to paint decoys. I live about 10 minutes from Tom Matus who has offered to give me some lessons. I'd be a fool to pass on that. I owe Tom a great deal of thanks. He was the one that led me to this site. He has also taught me more about waterfowling in the past year than I had learned in the previous 30.

Scott K